In the autumn of 2018, the PicoR-Ice device had the following updates:

  • PicoR-3 low-frequency antenna module, which has an increased depth of 25-50% compared to the standard PicoR-2 antenna module. It has more narrowly focused and low-frequency antennas and is made in a housing based on an impact-resistant protective case. The main areas of application are where the PicoR-2 module depth may not be enough. These are ice and snow of great thickness up to 3 m, sea ice, permafrost, pavement, soil.

PicoR-2 and 3PicoR-3 2

  • it has become possible to remotely control the device software that will work on a tablet or laptop under Windows OS from a smartphone screen under Android OS. This function makes it more convenient to work with the device in manual mode, so that there is no need to use a tablet or laptop in standard (not protected) version in the cold. In this case, a tablet with a connected antenna module and a running program can be put into a bag (backpack), where it will be protected from the cold. Only a USB cable connected to the device will come out of the bag. The program is controlled via the remote desktop from the screen of the smartphone that connects to the tablet via Wi-Fi. The smartphone can be removed at any time in your pocket to warm, while the program continues to run
  • for better work and to reduce the errors of automatic algorithms for determining the thickness of ice, the function of fixing the upper first boundary of the signal reflection is implemented. This is especially relevant when working on smooth, snow-free ice roads and crossings. We manually measure the height of placing of the antenna module above the ice surface and enter this value into the program. When moving a vehicle this value almost does not change. The algorithm determines the ice-water boundary which is more contrasting for the device. At the same time, the presence of errors, “jumps” of boundary lines is reduced to a minimum. Thus, it will be even easier to deal with the readings of the device, even for an unprepared user.

Осенью 2018 года у прибора Пикор-Лед появились следующие обновления:

  • низкочастотный антенный модуль Пикор-3, обладающий повышенной глубинностью на 25-50% по сравнению со стандартным антенным модулем Пикор-2. Он имеет более узконаправленные и низкочастотные антенны и  выполнен в корпусе на базе ударопрочного защитного кейса. Основные области применения — там где может не хватить глубинности модуля Пикор-2. Это лед и снег большой толщины до 3 м, морской лед, мерзлота, дорожное покрытие, грунт.

PicoR-2 and 3PicoR-3 2

  • появилась возможность удаленного управления программным обеспечением прибора, которое будет работать на планшете или ноутбуке под ОС Windows с экрана смартфона под ОС Android. Данная функция делает более удобной работу с прибором в ручном режиме, чтобы не было необходимости использовать на морозе планшет или ноутбук в стандартном (не защищенном) исполнении. При этом планшет с подключенным антенным модулем и запущенной программой можно убрать в сумку (рюкзак), где он будет защищен от холода. Из сумки будет выходить только USB-кабель, подключенный к прибору. Управление программой через удаленный рабочий стол выполняется с экрана смартфона, который соединяется с планшетом через Wi-Fi. Смартфон можно в любой момент убрать в карман, чтобы согреть, при этом программа продолжает выполняться
  • для лучшей работы и уменьшения ошибок автоматических алгоритмов определения толщины льда реализована функция фиксации верхней первой границы отражения сигнала. Это особенно актуально при работе по гладким, очищенным от снега ледовым дорогам и переправам. Мы вручную измеряем высоту подвеса антенного модуля над поверхностью льда и вводим это значение в программу. При передвижении это значение почти не меняется. Алгоритмом определяется более контрастная для прибора граница лед-вода. При этом наличие ошибок, «скачков» линий границ сводится к минимуму. Таким образом, разобраться с показаниями прибора станет еще проще даже неподготовленному пользователю.